Dip Your Toes In My Stream of Consciousness

Standard

I am sitting here at my desk thinking, watching, listening. My attention is grabbed by the little plastic, solar powered owl that sits on my desk. When he is full of his solar power goodness, his “Sunny Delight” he turns his head side to side. I am watching him wondering what is he disagreeing with? Is it my outfit? My perfume? Oh no, is it my hair? Maybe he is just contrary, maybe he is disagreeing with choices and decisions he has made in his life. Haha, what life, he is a plastic solar powered owl. I am focusing even more on the plastic attention whore. What is his problem? I know, perhaps he is like a Magic 8 ball. I am asking him questions now. Do you think I will ever marry? Do you think I am pretty? Do you think I am a good person? No, No, No. I am becoming depressed by this plastic owl. I feel like I want to stuff him into my desk drawer and slam it shut. Alone in the darkness, alone with no light to bring him to life. Alone, never to disagree or depress me again. Is that what you want plastic owl? Is it? No, No, No.

 

2 thoughts on “Dip Your Toes In My Stream of Consciousness

  1. Excellent. I wish I was that creative in my regular thoughts. Oddly you even hit on a social issue at the same time. I’m doing the 101. Hope you don’t mind a new Follower.
    Much Love and Respect
    Ronovan

    Like

Leave a comment